Home » NEWSFLASH » Top athlete as ambassador for oeoo

Joel König is the new brand ambassador for oeoo and Marine Litter Cleanup. Since August 2021, oeoo has been the new main sponsor of the Swiss badminton professional, who has already been to more than 50 countries worldwide on his way as a professional athlete and is currently one of Switzerland’s top 3 in the world rankings.

Joel attaches great importance to sustainability and environmental protection not only as a professional athlete, but also personally. He has been offsetting the CO2 emissions of his flights to tournaments for years and also tries to live sustainably in other ways. Joel will carry the cause of oeoo and Marine Litter Cleanup all over the world. He will not only show this on his new jersey, but will also communicate it in interviews and at tournaments worldwide.

 

“I am very happy to have found a new main sponsor in One Earth – One Ocean, and at the same time being able to make a small contribution to raising awareness of active conservation and preservation of the Earth as an ambassador for oeoo through this partnership.”

 

Professional and ambassador in a globally popular sport

Badminton is often mistakenly equated with the recreational game of shuttlecock. However, while shuttlecock focuses on the longest possible rallies, badminton is an extremely fast Olympic competitive sport with fixed rules.

Badminton is considered the fastest ball sport in the world, a smash can reach 400 km/h, the world record is even 493 kilometres per hour. Squash, tennis or golf do not reach such high speeds. The sport has its roots in England and is as popular throughout Asia as football is here.

Here is more information about Joel König and his task for oeoo.

 



Top athlete as ambassador for oeoo

24. September 2021

Home » Aktuelles » Spitzensportler als Botschafter für oeoo

Joel König ist neuer Markenbotschafter für oeoo und die Maritime Müllabfuhr. Seit August 2021 ist oeoo neuer Hauptsponsor des Schweizer Badminton-Profis, der auf seinem Weg als Profisportler bereits in über 50 Ländern weltweit war und derzeit zu den Top 3 der Schweiz im World-Ranking zählt.

Joel legt nicht nur als Profisportler, sondern auch persönlich großen Wert auf Nachhaltigkeit und den Schutz der Umwelt. So gleicht er seit Jahren den CO2-Ausstoß für seine Flüge zu Turnieren aus und versucht auch sonst, nachhaltig zu leben. Joel wird das Anliegen von oeoo und der Maritimen Müllabfuhr in alle Welt tragen. Das zeigt er nicht nur auf seinem neuen Trikot, sondern wird er auch in Interviews und bei Turnieren weltweit kommunizieren.

“Ich freue mich riesig, dass ich mit One Earth – One Ocean einen neuen Hauptsponsor gefunden habe, und ich durch die Partnerschaft gleichzeitig als Botschafter von oeoo einen weiteren kleinen Beitrag zur Sensibilisierung einer aktiven Erhaltung und Bewahrung der Erde beitragen kann.”

 

Profi und Botschafter in einer weltweit beliebten Sportart

Fälschlicherweise wird Badminton bei uns oft mit dem Freizeitspiel Federball gleichgesetzt. Doch während beim Federball möglichst lange Ballwechsel im Vordergrund stehen, ist Badminton ein extrem schneller olympischer Wettkampfsport mit festen Regeln.

Badminton gilt als die schnellste Ballsportart der Welt, ein Smash (Schmetterball) kann 400 km/h erreichen, der Weltrekord liegt sogar bei 493 Stundenkilometern. Bei Squash, Tennis oder Golf werden nicht annährend solch hohe Geschwindigkeiten erreicht. Ihre Wurzeln hat die Sportart in England und in ganz Asien ist sie ähnlich populär, wie bei uns der Fußball.

Hier gibt es weitere Informationen zu Joel König und seiner Aufgabe für oeoo.

 



Spitzensportler als Botschafter für oeoo

24. September 2021