Home » NEWSFLASH » One Earth – One Ocean e.V. is nominated for the „ocean tribute“ award 2018

We are proud to announce our nomination for the Ocean Tribute Award 2018 in the category society. Awarded for the first time in 2017 by the Prince Albert II of Monaco Foundation in cooperation with the German Maritime Foundation and the water sports fair boot Düsseldorf, the award honors the most innovative and sustainable ideas on the subject of marine conservation.

The special catamaran SEEKUH for collecting plastic waste is one of three nominated projects in the category society. On the Blue Motion Night of the boot Düsseldorf on January 22, 2018, this year’s winners of the respective categories will be announced and receive their award at a festive award ceremony.

The Monegasque Prince Albert II used boot Düsseldorf in January 2017 to present his Prince Albert II of Monaco Foundation, which is dedicated to marine and water protection. In that context and in cooperation with the German Sea Foundation, he brought the “ocean tribute” award at the start. In the future, this will honor outstanding projects and initiatives that are dedicated to the protection of the oceans.

 



One Earth – One Ocean e.V. is nominated for the „ocean tribute“ award 2018

18. December 2017

Home » Aktuelles » One Earth – One Ocean e.V. ist nominiert für den „ocean tribute“ Award 2018

Stolz können wir unsere Nominierung für den Ocean Tribute Award 2018 in der Kategorie Gesellschaft vermelden. Der Preis, 2017 erstmals ausgelobt von der Prince Albert II. of Monaco Foundation in Kooperation mit der Deutschen Meeresstiftung und der Wassersportmesse boot Düsseldorf, prämiert die innovativsten und nachhaltigsten Ideen zum Thema Meeresschutz.

Der Spezialkatamaran SEEKUH zum Sammeln von Plastikmüll ist eines von drei nominierten Projekten in der Kategorie Gesellschaft. Auf der Blue Motion Night der boot Düsseldorf am 22. Januar 2018 werden die diesjährigen Gewinner der jeweiligen Kategorien bekannt gegeben und erhalten ihre Auszeichnung bei einer feierlichen Preisverleihung.

Der monegassische Fürst Albert II nutzte die boot Düsseldorf im Januar 2017 zur Präsentation seiner Meeresstiftung Prince Albert II. of Monaco Foundation, die sich ganz dem Meeres- und Gewässerschutz widmet. In dem Zusammenhang und in Kooperation mit der Deutschen Meeresstiftung brachte er damals den „ocean tribute“ Award an den Start. Damit sollen in Zukunft jährlich herausragende Projekte und Initiativen geehrt werden, die sich dem Schutz der Meere widmen.



One Earth – One Ocean e.V. ist nominiert für den „ocean tribute“ Award 2018

18. Dezember 2017