Home » NEWSFLASH » Cooperation of OEOO with Club Nautique Arenal / Mallorca

On the Easter weekend Mallorca launched the Princesa Sofía Iberostar Trophy, one of Europe’s largest sailing events with 870 boats and 1,215 sailors from 62 countries in the Bay of Palma. The organizers have signed a cooperation agreement with One Earth – One Ocean to protect the oceans and coastal waters. Concrete actions already start in this regatta, reducing the use of plastics and collecting waste from the sea and beaches. Günther Bonin was there and presented the work of OEOO. The cooperation is long-term and should be continued next year when the host club Nautique Arenal celebrates its 50th anniversary.

In addition, 500 members of the Club Nautique Arenal got a special refueling fleece donated (sponsor: marinepool), which prevents fuel and oil from getting into the water when refueling boats. This refueling fleece is a development of OEOO and consists of the award-winning oil binder PURE.

Further information can be found here.

 

f.l.t.r .: Ferran Muniesa, General Manager of Club Nautique Arenal; Laura Dekker, youngest circumnavigator of the world; Günther Bonin of OEOO; Stefan Eberle, CEO of marine pool; Iker Martínez, double Olympic champion and 5-time circumnavigator from Spain and Kim Andersen, president of the international sailing association World Sailing. In their hands they hold the tanking fleece from OEOO.



Cooperation of OEOO with Club Nautique Arenal / Mallorca

2. April 2018

Home » Aktuelles » Kooperation von OEOO mit Club Nautique Arenal / Mallorca

Am Osterwochenende startete auf Mallorca mit der Princesa Sofía Iberostar Trophy eine das größte Segelevent Europas mit 870 Booten und 1.215 Seeleuten aus 62 Ländern in der Bucht von Palma. Die Veranstalter haben eine Kooperationsvereinbarung mit One Earth – One Ocean zum Schutz der Ozeane und Küstengewässer unterzeichnet. Konkrete Aktionen beginnen bereits bei dieser Regatta, indem die Verwendung von Kunststoffen reduziert werden und Abfälle aus dem Meer und von Stränden eingesammelt werden. Günther Bonin war vor Ort und hat die Arbeit von OEOO vorgestellt. Die Kooperation ist langfristig angelegt und soll auch im nächsten Jahr fortgeführt werden, wenn der gastgebende Club Nautique Arenal sein 50-jähriges Bestehen feiert.

Zudem erhielten 500 Mitglieder des Club Nautique Arenal ein Tankflies geschenkt (Sponsor: marinepool), das verhindert, das beim Betanken von Booten Treibstoff und Öl ins Wasser gelangen. Dieses Tankflies ist eine Entwicklung von OEOO und besteht aus dem preisgekrönten Ölbindemittel PURE.

Weitere Informationen finden sich hier.

 

v.l.n.r.: Ferran Muniesa, General Manager des Club Nautique Arenal; Laura Dekker, jüngste Weltumseglerin der Welt; Günther Bonin von OEOO; Stefan Eberle, CEO von marine pool; Iker Martínez, Doppel-Olympiasieger und 5-facher Weltumsegler aus Spanien und Kim Andersen, Präsident des internationalen Segelverbandes World Sailing. In der Hand halten sie das Tankvlies von OEOO.

 

 

 



Kooperation von OEOO mit Club Nautique Arenal / Mallorca

2. April 2018